Rugby School 13+ Foundation Award — September 2027.
Means-tested fee assistance for local 13+ day entrants starting Rugby School in September 2027. Families must live within 20 miles; financial need and admission potential are assessed separately.
What the Award Covers
Individually assessed 10%–100% fee concession; no fixed cash payment.
- Period
- School fee assistance; continuation subject to review.
- Tuition
- Assessed fee assistance.
- Living costs
- Not established.
- Other support
- Additional-cost support requires separate confirmation.
Who Can Be Considered?
13+ day-entry candidates with academic and co-curricular potential, living within 20 miles, whose family is assessed as needing more than 10% fee support.
- Fee status
- Not separately specified — confirm with provider
- Nationality
- No nationality list established in this record; check provider conditions
- Residence
- Family must live within20miles of Rugby School.
These conditions do not establish your individual eligibility or guarantee an award.
How and When to Apply
separate application
Register with Rugby School, then request the bursary form and submit the confidential financial statement by the 4 December 2026 application deadline. Examinations and interviews take place on 14 January 2027.
School Registration Deadline
Not confirmed. Check school registration instructions separately.
Award Deadline
- 04-12-2026 — Foundation Award application deadline; time not stated.
School Entry and Assessment
Entry: 13+ · day
Means-tested day-place Foundation Award · Means-tested
Individual fee support; confirm amount and extras in written offer.
Renewal
Renewal and reassessment terms require confirmation.
Assessment Dates
14-01-2027 — Examination/interview; application deadline earlier.
Questions About This Award
What does Rugby School 13+ Foundation Award — September 2027 provide?
Individually assessed 10%–100% fee concession; no fixed cash payment. Not established.
Who can be considered for Rugby School 13+ Foundation Award — September 2027?
13+ day-entry candidates with academic and co-curricular potential, living within 20 miles, whose family is assessed as needing more than 10% fee support. Family must live within20miles of Rugby School.
How do I apply for Rugby School 13+ Foundation Award — September 2027?
Register with Rugby School, then request the bursary form and submit the confidential financial statement by the 4 December 2026 application deadline. Examinations and interviews take place on 14 January 2027.
Can I combine Rugby School 13+ Foundation Award — September 2027 with other support?
Combined awards cannot exceed the assessed means-tested total.
Restrictions and Combining Awards
Admission and limited funding apply.
Combined awards cannot exceed the assessed means-tested total.
Official Evidence
Original Linkuble summary. Confirm current terms with the provider before relying on an award.