linkuble.FUNDING. RESEARCH. POSSIBILITIES.
AdvertiseSign in with ChatGPT
← All Scholarships and Bursaries
University College London

UCL Undergraduate Bursary — 2026/27 Starters.

means tested bursary2026/27 startersundergraduate

Automatic means-tested cash support for eligible Home-fee UCL undergraduates starting in 2026/27. Amounts depend on assessed household income, with a separate three-year UK residence requirement.

What the Award Covers

Annual full-time cash bands: household income up to £16,000: £3,000; over £16,000 to £25,000: £2,000; over £25,000 to £37,000: £1,500; over £37,000 to £42,875: £1,000. Eligible part-time support is pro-rata.

Period
Normal eligible registration years; annual entitlement can change
Tuition
Not a tuition waiver
Living costs
Cash bursary paid across three terms
Other support
Eligible recipients can apply to borrow a laptop; not a cash addition

Who Can Be Considered?

Household income no more than £42,875, assessed by the regional student-finance authority with data-sharing consent. Full enrolment and eligible registration required.

Fee status
home
Nationality
No nationality list established in this record; check provider conditions
Residence
UK ordinary residence for three continuous years before the undergraduate course starts, alongside Home fee status.

These conditions do not establish your individual eligibility or guarantee an award.

How and When to Apply

automatic

No separate bursary form. Obtain a regional student-finance household-income assessment and consent to sharing it with UCL. A no-loan assessment route is available through UCL's official guidance. No exact bursary deadline stated.

Admission Deadline

Not confirmed in this award record. Check the course instructions separately.

Award Deadline

No separate award deadline stated. This does not remove course, student finance or registration requirements.

Questions About This Award

What does UCL Undergraduate Bursary — 2026/27 Starters provide?

Annual full-time cash bands: household income up to £16,000: £3,000; over £16,000 to £25,000: £2,000; over £25,000 to £37,000: £1,500; over £37,000 to £42,875: £1,000. Eligible part-time support is pro-rata. Cash bursary paid across three terms

Who can be considered for UCL Undergraduate Bursary — 2026/27 Starters?

Household income no more than £42,875, assessed by the regional student-finance authority with data-sharing consent. Full enrolment and eligible registration required. UK ordinary residence for three continuous years before the undergraduate course starts, alongside Home fee status.

How do I apply for UCL Undergraduate Bursary — 2026/27 Starters?

No separate bursary form. Obtain a regional student-finance household-income assessment and consent to sharing it with UCL. A no-loan assessment route is available through UCL's official guidance. No exact bursary deadline stated.

Can I combine UCL Undergraduate Bursary — 2026/27 Starters with other support?

Not specified on reviewed sources; check other award terms.

Restrictions and Combining Awards

Part-time intensity at least 25%; first HE entry after 2012/13 for part-time eligibility. NHS-funded entrants must have started after September 2012. Industry/sandwich years excluded; integrated foundation years included.

Not specified on reviewed sources; check other award terms.

Official Evidence

Original Linkuble summary. Confirm current terms with the provider before relying on an award.

Official award information ↗